COMING APRIL 2024 Operation Scarlet (Rachel McMillan), Paperback

The future of the country depends upon their secret lives, but the things they keep from one another are tearing them apart.

France, 1944: The clever and dashing Phineas Fulham is deeply involved in the resistance movement. Entrenched in the Black Market, he determines dealers and buyers sympathetic to working against the growing spread of Nazi hatred. While in Paris, fate reintroduces him to a beautiful opera singer from his past, Marlena Sartin. Their romance blossoms as the occupied city becomes more tightly held by the vise grip of Germany.

Meanwhile, Marlena is holding secrets of her own. She has her own part to play in the changing landscape of France, but she can’t help being drawn to Phin. It is on their wedding day that they both learn that the other’s secrets could threaten them both. And with D-day looming, the things they’re keeping from each other threaten not just the future of their love, but of the country and the war itself.

Transporting readers to war-occupied Dover, Rouen, and Paris, Operation Scarlet breathes new life into a classic revolutionary story with fresh wit, romance, and the spirit of swashbuckling heroism that transcends wars and centuries.

  • Stand-alone novel set during WWII
  • A romantic tale of exciting heroism, covert operations, and Nazi-occupied France
  • Perfect for fans of The Lost Girls of ParisThe Rose Code, and Before We Were Yours
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
0 stars based on 0 reviews